Today

TODAY

 

Today I awake

knowing that I am a frail man.

Today I reach into the abyss

for an invisible hand.

Not to guide markets,

But to guide my heart.

Not to show me the end,

but to show me where to start.

Today I remember her

frail form once full of energy and life.

Today I feel the pain of uncertainty

cutting like the surgeon’s knife.

Today I pray Lord Jesus you would make a way

From sickness to health.

From my poverty of Spirit

to your Kingdom’s wealth.

I don’t know what tomorrow brings.

But I pray you would hear

our prayers today.

Leave a Reply

